Read Indoceram Articles
Choose By Author & Article
Get regular updates in AIPMA’s Quarterly Journal
About Us
The Ceramic Industry of India has a very long history since the time of Mahenjodaro and Harapa .It was mainly centered on TERRA COTTA at that time. After many centuries, during the British regime, ceramic tableware, tiles and refractories started to be manufactured in Raniganj (West Bengal) around 1870. Though the culture and traditions of the British imperialism did not fit in with that of India, we were influenced by the British which developed a new outlook for the Indian Industry. It had a direct impact on the standard and life style of the Indians. The use of ceramic with respect to its hygienic and aesthetic value inspired a lot of entrepreneurs to start their business in ceramic and allied fields. It is recorded in ancient history of India that some soldiers who came to India along with invaders like Sultan Mahmud (1100) & Timar Lane (Taimurlong) in 785 A.D. volunteered to continue in India and latter became Potters in Khurja, U.P. and Tamilnadu & Gujarat. During the first half of twentieth century many eminent personalities bo.. Read More
Aims and Objectives of the Association
Aims and Objectives of the AssociationTo encourage and establish fellow feelings, better understanding, mutual cooperation, unanimity of purpose among the members from all sections of ceramic and allied industries. To promote and protect the interest and independency of ceramic and allied industries.To represent the industries and their interest in a deputation, petition and other such representation as may be required to the Govt. Railways, Communications and the likes. To approach Public Sector undertaking for help and assistance to the needs of the industry, e....
Extracts Of the Constitution For Members
PAST PRESIDENTS:Following are the names of the Past Presidents of the Associations: Sl.No. Name Year 1. Shri M.G.Bhagat (Founder President) (Bengal Potteries) 1948-50 2. Shri C.P. Shah (Bombay) 1950-55 3. Shri D.C.Mazumder (Central Potteries) 1955-58 4. Shri C.P.Shah (Bombay Potteries)   1958-59 5. Shri S.C.Ghosh (India Potteries) 1961-64 6. Shri L.R.Bhagat (Sodpur Potteries) 1964-66 7. Shri G.K.Bhagat (Bengal Potteries) 1966-69 8. Shri T.S.Chintamoni (EID-PARRY) 1969-70 ..